How Old Am I Again?… Oh, Yeah…

Well, I’m back to it.  Here’s my Daily Prompt.

“Age is just a number,” says the well-worn adage. But is it a number you care about, or one you tend (or try) to ignore?

There isn’t any number I try to ignore.  To me, it really is just a number.  There are people in their fifties in better shape than others in their twenties, or thirties and what-not.

It isn’t so much the age, or the number, but rather how you treat yourself.  I know for me personally, I try to eat healthy and exercise, but, I might not always do so.  And I know that sure, I’m the last person that needs to go on a diet, I but I’m cautious (somewhat) about what I eat, so I feel at least I think so, anyway, at my appropriate age, of 24.  Sure, ask me 10 years ago, I would have said anyone who’s 24 is old.

But, as you get closer to the numbers you once thought were old…  it doesn’t seem very old anymore, at least that’s how it is so for for me.  Maybe I’ll still think 50 is old when I’m at fifty. 🙂  It’s just a number.  For now, at least.

Thanks for reading, and, please check out mg other posts, here.  If you like what I have here, please be sure to comment, follow, like, and all that good stuff that makes people feel appreciated. 😛

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: Age Old Questions | Keyboard Pizza

  2. Pingback: It's Mayur Remember?

  3. Pingback: Age is | It's Mayur Remember?

Leave a Reply

