Second-Guessing.

Well, as I said in a previous blog, “Just Where, Exactly Did You Say You’re From Again?” I was just making it up as I went along, it isn’t based on anyone I know, and I’ve never been in a coffee shop before, because I really don’t drink the stuff.  Normally, what I like to do is read over things, review it, make tweaks and such  But, it was a daily prompt, so I couldn’t give it the attention I wanted.

Then, came the second guessing…  And, there was a lot of chatting, and I could have done better with the ending, I know.

But, what I want to say here is that you are (probably) your biggest critic, and what you write might not be as bad as you think.  It’s very tempting for me to go back and re-write the ending, after I think about it a little more, but I’m going to let it sit.

Oh well.  I know I’m not writing gold, or anything like that, but I do still enjoy it.  I’ll be sure to take my own advice next time too.

Please be sure to check out the linked post above, as well as previous posts, here.

 

Leave a Reply

