Thanks, Everyone!

One day, looked to my list of followers and noticed I had 11 of them.  I was very excited to learn this as I honestly had no idea anyone had ever bothered to read anything I was writing about.  Fast forward to a week later and there’s 15.  It’s much better than 0, wouldn’t you say?  I thought so.

If you’ve ever reached into your pocket to find a washed up $20 bill that was long forgotten, you’d know how I feel.  So, what did I do?  What I initially set out to do.  Post daily.  It wasn’t that easy in the beginning.  I didn’t think anyone was reading — except they were.

So, there’s two things I’d like to say.  Thank you. Maybe some day, I’ll get to a million.  I’m certainly going to try.

The next thing I wanted to say is yes, I see what going on in the news.  No, I’m not going to mention anything about it.  I refuse to write about anything depressing here.  That’s not the object of my post.  There’s too much of it in the news these days and it’s not my objective to get anyone down.  It’s actually quite the opposite.

I want people to consider things they probably otherwise wouldn’t have when they come to my blog.  Perhaps even learn something new.  That’s why I have posts like this.  And there will be more to come.

So,

Thank you, arigatou gozaimasu, terima kasih, danke…  umm…  Come on, help me out!  How many other ways is there to say thanks?

Leave a Reply

