What Would I Do Without My Laptop? I’d Probably Use My Desktop.

Daily Prompt. The others may be read here…  Oops, I forgot my title in my initial publishing.  Oh well, it’s here now.

There’s no doubt in my mind that my friends would all associate me with having this very laptop I’m using right now.

I used to be  against laptops.  I honestly preferred desktop computers.  But, one day, I decided to get one, and now, I hardly ever use my desktop computer anymore.  My laptop packs much more power than my desktop computer, and it’s portable.

They’re both Windows 7, and my desktop computer is actually still very fast.  But, it doesn’t have any graphical horse power.  I was amazed when this Laptop could run Super Street Fighter IV at maximum settings, while my desktop computer couldn’t keep it going faster than 20 frames per second on the most minimalistic settings.

So, whenever I go to visit my friends, I always have it with me.  They’ve come to expect me to have it with me whenever I show up.

Before my Laptop, I used to Bring My PS Vita along with me.  But after, I got my laptop I’ve been using it a lot less.

I feel like this is going to be a day of many blogs.  Please be sure to read some more here, or come back later.  There’s so many things I want to talk about.

 

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Object Lesson | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Object Lesson | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

