Playthoughs Of My Genesis Collection?

Genesis Banner

 

Who remembers Sega Genesis?  I do, although it’s kinda hard to forget when I’m looking right at the console.

My collection isn’t the biggest, however, it’s packed with plenty of titles.  Some of which I hate, such as Batman Forever, while others I have fond memories of playing, such as Quack Shot: Starring Donald Duck.

Then, there’s those titles, that everyone swears are the worst games ever, like Cliffhanger: Starring Sylvester Stallone, a game that I particularly enjoy playing.

I’ve owned a total of five Sega Genesis consoles, (two of which are operational today) and a total of 48 different games, with my collection rising with games from my personal wishlist.  This list includes games I used to own, which were stolen from me, Battletoads & Double Dragon: The Ultimate Team, being the last game from that list, Robocop Vs. The Terminator, which I managed to lose one random day and every other Genesis title I’ve ever played.

Now, I don’t think most people will be able to remember every genesis game they ever played, however, I have instances when a game pops into my head.  And, from that single image in my head, I can find out which game it was.  My current list of games I’ve previously played sits at 15.  It should be closer to 25, I’m sure, and then, finally, there’s that wishlist of games I’ve never played, but would like to own.

By the time my collection is completed, I’ll be sitting on 110 Genesis titles.

The reason I bring this up is because I’m planning to do play-throughs of most of my collection.  Skipping games I cannot bare to play, like Batman Forever, or Tazmania.

Anyway, as some of you may know, youtube will be allowing video uploads of 60 frames per second.  So, playthroughs I do wont have graphical errors, such as not being able to see flashing characters on screen, because the refresh-rate being too low, as well as other graphical issues that come in regards to that.

I do not know when I will begin doing this.  For now, it is an idea, but I will eventually get around to doing it.  Although more than likely, it wont be to the extreme of not getting hit, or perfecting a game.  I’ve tried this before, with cliffhanger, for the first four stages, and it wasn’t easy at all, as you can see for yourself.

Now, because I own all the games I’ll be playing, I should do pretty well in them.  Although I’ve owned some titles for many years, some I’ve yet to ever beat, and probably never will..  Maybe I’ll beat Sonic the Hedgehog 1 for the first time ever with no cheats during my recordings.

The funny thing is that my Sonic game came with my very first genesis, all the way back in the early 90’s, though I have no idea if it were ’91, or ’92.  I may also include commentaries, but I know people don’t like those.  Any suggestions before I start doing this sometime in the next month or so?

Leave a Reply

