Great Pies & Nice Chicken.

What’s this?  Another Daily Prompt?  Yes!  You may read the rest I’ve written here.  Please enjoy.

I know that smells and tastes go hand-in-hand with each other.  Perhaps that’s why my favorite smells are things to eat.  Lots come to mind, but what sticks out most are my own chicken soups and dishes I like so much, and those sweet apple pies only my grandmother could make.  Filling the room with a scent so powerful, it convinced the mind it could taste, from the smells alone.

You know what she liked, though? Those baked chicken thighs I used to make.

What a shame I probably wont be able to experience either anymore. Granny has gone beyond, and as for my baked chicken, it’s a recipe that has escaped my memory.

It’s saddening, but, there isn’t need to worry.  I can always try to make my baked chicken in just the same way as before, and perhaps my mom knows Grandma’s recipe.

I know what I’ll have for dinner tonight.  What a smell it will be.

Please be sure to check out the rest of my blog for other things of interest.  Favorite, share, reblog, and so on.  It inspires me to write more.

 

5 Comments

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nosey Delights | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Chicken . Yes!!! Definitely . Don’t get me strong , but I find it so boring when people say again and again that they love the smell of their garden and flowers . I’m like , ” Come on!! There’s food to smell .”

    Like

  3. Pingback: Nosey Delights. | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

